

- **DATE:** Tuesday, September 28, 2021
- TIME: 1700 hours

PLACE: GoToMeeting

PRESENT:Voting Governors: Lorna Eadie Hocking (Chair), Tina Shier (Co-Vice Chair), Tim Kraemer
(Treasurer), Rejane Dunn, Terry Leis, Chris Prues, Cathy Rahn,
Non-Voting Governors: Dana Howes (President and CEO), Michelle Scime-Summers
(Vice President of Patient Care Services/CNO), Dr. Randy Montag (Chief of Staff), Dr. Nick
Abell (President of Medical Staff), Dr. Tim Heerema (Vice President of Medical Staff)Invited Staff:Angela Wainscott (HDH Foundation Coordinator), Kim Mighton (Vice President of

Finance & Operations), Victoria Cumming (Recording Secretary)REGRETS: Voting Governors: Corwin Leifso (Co-Vice Chair), Pamela Matheson,

Non-Voting Governors:

1. CALL TO ORDER

L. Eadie Hocking called the meeting to order at 1947 hours.

- 2. <u>APPROVAL OF AGENDA</u> Moved and Seconded **THAT the agenda be approved as presented.** MOTION CARRIED
- 3. <u>DECLARATION OF ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST</u> No conflicts were declared.

4. **BUSINESS/COMMITTEE MATTERS**

4.1 Quality Governance & Risk Management Moved and Seconded **THAT the Board of Governors approve the following policies as recommended from the Quality Governance and Risk Management Committee.**

- Board Policies 100-212
- Board Policies 213-307
- Board Policies 308-401
- Board Policies 500-603

MOTION CARRIED

Moved and Seconded

THAT the Board of Governors approve the new "Peer Feedback of Board Members" policy as recommended by the Quality Governance and Risk Management Committee. MOTION CARRIED

5. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The meeting adjourned at 1949 hours.

NOTICE OF IN-CAMERA SESSION

An in-camera session was held following the open board session to discuss matters as outlined in Board Policy # 400.

<u>'</u>e Lorna Eadie Hocking, Chair

Victoria Cumming, Recorder

ows

Dana Howes, Secretary